Targetlytics or Peec AI: which fits your team?
Peec AI is a focused visibility tracker with clear reporting and unlimited seats. Targetlytics reports the same kind of numbers, then tells you what to change and which companies the answers sent you.
The short answer
- Peec AI fits a marketing team that wants daily, easy-to-read visibility reports and many people looking at them.
- Targetlytics fits a team that wants the report to end in a to-do list and in named companies reaching the CRM.
- Peec's Starter to Advanced plans cover six engines; Claude, Perplexity, Grok and DeepSeek are on Enterprise. Targetlytics includes twelve assistants on every paid plan.
- Both track fan-out searches and check facts. Targetlytics adds a weekly to-do list, outreach, ads and the companies AI sends you.
What Peec AI does
Peec AI is an AI visibility tracker built for marketing teams. It tracks a set of prompts every day and reports visibility, position, sentiment and the sources each engine cites, with competitor comparison alongside. Every plan includes unlimited users.
Starter, Pro and Advanced plans cover six engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Enterprise adds Claude, Perplexity, Grok, DeepSeek, Mistral, Meta and others. Every plan includes query fan-out, personas, a relative demand score, crawl insights, fact-checking and shopping; higher plans add an API and a Looker Studio connector, and MCP is on every plan.
What Targetlytics does
Targetlytics checks where twelve AI assistants name you, gives you a weekly to-do list, and shows which companies AI sends to your site. Qualified accounts go to HubSpot and Slack, and follow-up runs by email and on-site chat until they reply or book.
Paid plans cover ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta Llama, Mistral and GLM. Each question is asked many times, so one odd answer does not move the result.
Where they differ
- Coverage: Peec's Starter to Advanced plans cover six engines; Claude, Perplexity, Grok and DeepSeek need Enterprise. Targetlytics includes twelve assistants on every paid plan.
- Seats: both include unlimited team members.
- Next step: Peec suggests actions. Targetlytics ranks the jobs, best first, gives instructions, drafts the content and pitches, and sends outreach email after approval.
- Demand: Peec gives each prompt a relative 1 to 5 score. Targetlytics estimates monthly demand from Google keyword data and your Search Console.
- Pipeline: Targetlytics shows which companies AI sent to your site and hands qualified ones to HubSpot and Slack. Peec does not state company identification on its site.
- Reporting out: Peec has CSV, Looker Studio, an API and MCP. Targetlytics has white-label client reports, a read-only API and an MCP connector.
Choose Peec AI if…
- Your whole team needs to log in and read the same clear dashboard.
- Six engines cover the assistants your buyers use, or you are buying Enterprise.
- You track several countries and want per-plan country limits.
- You want a Looker Studio feed for an existing reporting stack.
Choose Targetlytics if…
- You want the next action drafted, not just suggested.
- You want to know which companies AI sent to your site and send them to HubSpot and Slack.
- You want Claude, Perplexity, Grok and DeepSeek without an enterprise contract.
- You want outreach, ChatGPT, LinkedIn and Meta ads and shopping feeds from the same to-do list.
- You run an agency and want a white-label report per client.
How each is priced
Peec AI's pricing page lists Starter at $95, Pro at $245 and Advanced at $495 a month, with Enterprise on annual contract, as of 31 October 2026. Agency plans are credit-based and not published. Check the page for the current position.
Free plan: ChatGPT, one brand. Paid plans from €49 a month, 14-day trial. Agency plan for teams with several clients.
What each can't do
- Peec AI: Claude, Perplexity, Grok and DeepSeek only on Enterprise.
- Peec AI: Company-level identification of AI visitors and CRM sync are not stated on its site.
- Targetlytics: One country and language per brand; each extra market is another brand.
- Targetlytics: Not an SEO suite: no keyword research or backlink index.
- Targetlytics: No Looker Studio connector; use the API or CSV and PDF reports.
- Targetlytics: Pipedrive, Attio and Zoho sync are still coming; HubSpot is live.
How we wrote this
We make Targetlytics, so read this as a vendor's view and check the other side yourself.
Details about the other product come from its own pricing, feature and documentation pages, checked on 31 October 2026, with independent reviews where the vendor says nothing. Plans, prices and engine lists change often, so look at the vendor's pricing page before you decide. If something here is out of date, contact us and we will fix it.
Side by side
What each product offers, from its own pricing and feature pages, checked 31 October 2026. "Not stated on its site" means we could not find it, not that it is missing.
| What you need | Peec AI | Targetlytics |
|---|---|---|
| AI assistants checked | 6 on Starter to Advanced (ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Copilot, Gemini, Naver); more on Enterprise | Twelve on every paid plan: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, AI Overviews, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, Grok, DeepSeek, Llama, Mistral, GLM |
| Query fan-out | Yes, every plan | Yes: the searches ChatGPT and Claude run, and sources for every assistant (paid plans) |
| Prompt demand estimates | Yes, a relative 1 to 5 demand score | Monthly estimate per question from Google keyword data and your Search Console |
| Personas and buying stage | Yes, every plan | Persona, buying stage, topic and intent on every question, every plan |
| Countries and languages | 1 to 3 countries by plan, unlimited on Enterprise; languages unlimited | One country and language per brand; add a brand per market |
| Pages AI cites | Yes | Yes, with outreach suggestions |
| AI crawler analytics | Yes (crawl insights), capped by plan | Weekly crawler access check; bot visit counts with our server adapter |
| Alerts when AI gets your facts wrong | Yes, prompts fact-checked against facts you set, capped by plan | Yes, checked against your official facts (Professional and up) |
| Outreach | Not stated on its site | Email pitches to pages AI quotes, sent after approval; drafted Reddit, LinkedIn and Quora replies (Professional and up) |
| What to change next | Action suggestions | Weekly to-do list with step-by-step instructions |
| Ads | Ads library of sponsored placements | ChatGPT, LinkedIn and Meta campaigns drafted from questions AI doesn't name you for (Professional and up) |
| AI shopping | Yes, with Shopify catalog import | ACP and UCP readiness per product; Shopify and WooCommerce; ChatGPT ads product feed (Professional and up) |
| Which companies AI sends to your site | Not stated on its site | Named companies, sent to HubSpot and Slack (Ultimate and Agency) |
| Converting visitors from AI | Not stated on its site | Answer pages, on-site assistant and follow-up emails (Ultimate) |
| API and MCP | API from Pro; MCP on every plan; Looker Studio from Advanced | Read-only API and MCP connector on every plan |
| Agencies | Agency plans with pitch projects | Account per client, white-label reports on your domain, client billing |
| Team seats | Unlimited | Unlimited |
| SSO and security | SOC 2 Type II audit reported; SSO on Enterprise | SSO and dedicated support on Enterprise |
| Data location | GDPR, DPA; Berlin company | EU (AWS Stockholm), GDPR, DPA on request |
| Pricing | From $95 a month (Starter); Enterprise custom | Free plan; paid from €49 a month; Enterprise on request |
See it on your own brand
Start free with one brand on ChatGPT, or take a 14-day trial of a paid plan and see every assistant.